Day 3/14 in Taiwan – Hualien

Finally to day 3!! Seeing all the pictures really makes me miss the nature so much…

Breakfast in the homestay!

image

First time having 葱油饼 (top left) as well! Tasted like prata to me. Top right was oats milk. All very homely breakfast. 🙂

Off I went on my ride today!!! Ventured to the other direction.

image

Ain’t the sky beautiful? The greenery too. Love every moment of it.

image

image

image

Taking a solo trip has made me become a more independent person. Has its good’s and bad’s. To the point that I don’t want to be in a relationship as yet.

image

Rode on Highway 11 and Route 193. On the way to Highway 11.

image

image

Just started! The view on Highway 11 was magnificent!!! No wonder when I did my research, it was already shared by other bloggers that Highway 11 had a much nicer view than Highway 9. Indeed!! Never regretted. But it was a significantly tougher ride as compared to Highway 9. If you are driving, it’ll be a different story.

Passed by the Ocean Park.

image

image

Passed by a place with amazing sculptures too!

image

image

The one below is the gate to heaven!

image

Went to the visitor centre next.

image

Stopped my bike there and took a walk before I had lunch at this beautiful place.

image

image

image

image

image

Not a cheap place to dine in, but definitely worth the view. 🙂

Continued my ride after that.

image

image

I came to the junction of going back to the homestay or going to Route 193. I decided it was still early, hence I rode on Route 193! Also heard amazing things about it! That this route was taken mostly by locals. However, I didn’t have much stamina. I cycled about 6km of Route 193 before I turned back, hence making about 12km only. Pity. It was a tough journey with many turns.

image

image

On my way back, I saw this breathtaking view. Just seemed so sacred.

image

I had a mini karaoke session with the homestay owners at their homestay! Amazing!!

image

I went to visit the Hualien streets at night but nothing amazing.

Pork cutlet rice. Tasted like pork satay.

image

This was raved by many people online. Japanese ramen. Wanted to go but couldn’t find it when I was following the map. In the end I just walked aimlessly after my pork cutlet rice and chanced upon this place! Was so excited to try this ramen but was very disappointed when I saw it.

Thought I might be mistaken by its looks so I tried it. Didn’t hit my standard at all.

image

image

The homestay owner came to pick me up. Stopped by the fruits stall and salmon sashimi stall. Loved it!!!

image

image

image

7 thoughts on “Day 3/14 in Taiwan – Hualien

  1. winnie says:

    hi felbelle , im planning for a solo trip end of this years…thinking of use your itenerary for my first solo trip, can i get more detail of your itenerary ?howmuch ovearall you spend? thaks a lot .

    • Belle says:

      hi winnie 🙂

      i wrote down every day of my 14D trip. you can take a look for itinerary. 🙂 however, this itinerary is not good as i had to head to Hsinchu to attend my friend’s wedding in the middle of the tirp.

      my accommodation is in a room with bathroom.
      – Green Island: SGD 83 for a night
      – Taitung: NT1200 for a night
      – Hualien: NT1500 for a night
      – Kenting: NT1000 for a night (i did diving here so they gave me a cheaper rate)

      TRA tickets:
      – Taipei to Hualien: NT418
      – Hualien to Taipei: NT418
      – Taipei to Taitung: NT575
      – Taitung to Fangliao: NT280

Leave a comment